Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Predator!

Today we got in 3 young predator birds. I think they might be Hawks but might be Eagles. Difficult to tell as they are still young and the Mother is not around.
  A few kids showed up at the orphanage with these birds and was looking for a market. I gave them a long lecture about not killing animals etc. and then took the birds to raise. The boys said they threw rocks at the Mother untill she didn't return to the nest, then they found these babies and decided to sell them.
  This is a very typical situation where children are not taught about nature in school and respecting life. When they see any wild life, the first reaction is to kill it, as it is an opportunity for them to benefit from. ....SAD!     
  I am now attempting to feed them three times a day through a modified syringe. A combination mixture of blended fish, goat meat and fluid. I will continue on this diet until I get more information on nutrition.
Check out the talons on this bird.

36 comments:

  1. Wow, what a lovely bird. So sad that is the kids' first reactions to animals.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sad!!!! In the states, cruelty to animals is a red flag for social workers. How different our cultures are, where animals are not respected.
    Great pics - I hope the little guys make it.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Wow Tom, your nurturing nature continues to extend to more creatures. Hopefully, these guys make it. It is difficult to feed young birds. We tried it once, but the birds we had (humming birds) had just hatched from their eggs. It looks like these are much more mature. I look forward to more pictures of their growth.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Phong cách trang trí do go phong khach Vintage được biết đến như một trào lưu hoài cổ, trái ngược với mẫu thiết kế hiện đại trong theo nhiều cách khác nhau. Vâng, nếu bạn thích một cái gì đó như ghe sofa go, ý tưởng này có thể được thực sự thích hợp cho bạn. Một tin tốt cho bạn nữa là những thứ cổ điển cho do go noi that luôn sẵn sàng bất kì khi nào bạn muốn. Hơn nữa, nó cũng giống như những phong cách cổ điển khác, vintage kết hợp với sat my thuat,gia cong inox, gia cong sat cũng đã được phổ biến gần đây do đó, nó xứng đáng được thử trong trang trí noi that phong ngu, noi that phong an, do go van phong

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomoutlet.us.com

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete