Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I'm a Father!


This morning I inspected my snakes to find out that one of my Gaboon Adders gave birth to over 30 baby snakes!

  I did have some suspicions the other day as one of the Gaboons were acting a bit strange, moving around the cage and hanging next to the glass window.
  She did seem quite large, but I thought it was because of my over feeding.
 


PEEK A BOO!

I just love this photo, too bad they are poisonous.
There are so many of them that I will not be able to keep them. So I called around and one place in Lusaka said they could take about 5 for their snake farm. So the challenge will be to get them down to the farm within a week.
  Young Gaboon Adders feed on small rodents like small frogs, etc. The good news is that one of our small baby pools are full of tad-pools, soon to be frogs.

28 comments:

  1. Aren't these snakes very deadly? ---not just poisonous, but VERY deadly? Or is that a different kind of adder? I heard on TV that one type from Africa, that if you get bit you completely bleed out with-in 2 hours... Yikes...

    ReplyDelete
  2. 0810
    michael kors uk
    hollister,hollister canada,abercrombie and fitch,abercrombie,abercrombie fitch,abercrombie kids,a&f
    aaron rodgers jersey,clay matthews jersey,cheap reggie white jersey,matt flynn jersey,jamari lattimore jersey,randall cobb jersey
    nba jerseys wholesale, http://www.nbajerseys.us.com
    mlb jerseys
    chicago bears jerseys
    chanel outlet
    michael wilhoite jersey,y.a. tittle 49ers jersey,justin smith jersey,nike 49ers jersey
    chiefs jersey
    soccer jerseys,cheap soccer jerseys,cheap soccer jerseys for sale,soccer jersey,usa soccer jersey,football jerseys
    boston celtics jersey
    true religion jeans, http://www.truereligionjeanscanada.com
    evening dresses
    air jordan shoes, http://www.jordan-shoes.us.com
    ysl handbags
    mulberry,mulberry handbags,mulberry outlet,mulberry bags,mulberry uk
    vans sneakers
    christian louboutin shoes
    chanel handbags
    michael kors factory outlet, http://www.michaelkorsfactoryoutletonline.com
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletcanada.in.net
    new england patriots jerseys
    cheap evening dresses
    hermes outlet online
    cleveland cavaliers jersey
    air jordan shoes
    larry fitzgerald jerseys,kevin kolb jerseys,patrick peterson jersey,andre ellington jersey,larry fitzgerald jersey,calais campbell jersey,deone bucannon jersey,andre ellington elite jersey,darnell dockett jersey,michael floyd jersey,sam acho jersey
    mulberry uk
    burberry outlet online
    ray ban uk,ray ban wayfarer,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban,rayban,ray bans,raybans,ray ban glasses
    jordan 13
    the north face outlet

    ReplyDelete
  3. Phong cách trang trí do go phong khach Vintage được biết đến như một trào lưu hoài cổ, trái ngược với mẫu thiết kế hiện đại trong theo nhiều cách khác nhau. Vâng, nếu bạn thích một cái gì đó như ghe sofa go, ý tưởng này có thể được thực sự thích hợp cho bạn. Một tin tốt cho bạn nữa là những thứ cổ điển cho do go noi that luôn sẵn sàng bất kì khi nào bạn muốn. Hơn nữa, nó cũng giống như những phong cách cổ điển khác, vintage kết hợp với sat my thuat,gia cong inox, gia cong sat cũng đã được phổ biến gần đây do đó, nó xứng đáng được thử trong trang trí noi that phong ngu, noi that phong an, do go van phong

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomoutlet.us.com

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. تعرف علي افضل خدمات صيانة كاريير الذي يوفر اجود انواع الاجهزه الكهربائية المنزلية وبأقل الاسعار مع وجود خدمات توكيل كاريير وبأقل الاسعار التي تتميزها بها الشركة يمكنك التواصل مع رقم صيانة كاريير في اي وقت الان

    ReplyDelete